A bit of colour before winter

Our courtyard was looking a bit pale, and as I’m not ready for winter gloom yet, I decided to add some Violas and Trailing Pansies to bring some colour back (only £3.99 each).

The following were planted:

  • Pansy Trailing Lavender
  • Viola Delft Blue (my favourite)
  • Viola Penny Orchid
  • Pansy Trailing Purple Wing

My lavender was looking lonely therefore I decided to plant a Skimmia japonica Olympic Flame. I can’t wait for the bright red berries next year.

One thought on “A bit of colour before winter

Leave a Reply

