Made.com showroom visit

I regularly receive Made.com newsletter (my daily inspiration), so I was very happy to find out they set up a showroom in their headquarters in Notting Hill Gate, which is 5 mins walk from my office.

I went there on Wednesday after work, and was not disappointed.

Looking at the building from outside, you would not even suspect that on the 9th floor you can view their cool design and furniture, and, what is the most important, you can sit on it.

You need to sign in first to get a code for the lift.  The showroom is fairly big with amazing views over West London. I went there when it was getting dark, so I found the lighting a bit too dingy, but someone else might have found them ‘atmospheric’.

The staff was approachable and friendly. They were keen to answer all the questions you had.

There are fabric samples of most of their sofas and armchairs, so you can pick your favourites and take them home before you make a purchase.

At the moment, we are looking for a leather sofa for our living room. As the Chesterfield is not going to happen (we don’t have enough room buu), we need to find something equally stylish that won’t break the bank.

I’ve seen a few sofas that I like. Just need to convince the bank to pay for it.:)

Hendrix 2 Seater Sofa, Saddle Brown Premium Leather (very comfy)

Scott 3 Seater Sofa, Vintage Brown Premium Leather (beautiful)

Let me know if you go there. I can’t wait to hear from you about your impressions.

Have a good weekend.

 

Mon

Leave a Reply

