Inspiring places: East London Design Show

Last Friday, after hard week at work, I decided to cheer myself up by going to East London Design Show held in Shoreditch Town Hall. Perfect location for this annual event (very glamorous venue).

Shoreditch Town Hall

I convinced my friend Tomek to accompany me (Have you noticed the bow tie? No, he doesn’t wear it every Friday night. Last week was his work Christmas party), and as they served free booze in-house (beerocider drink), it was great start to the weekend. Did I mention I had 2-for-1  ticket offer as well!

The show was spread over two floors. The entrance was lit by the Joss Barton’s Diamond ceiling lights made from stainless steel, which I found interesting.

I was inspired by a range of designers, but my favourite were:

Offkut  designers of durable, beautiful, ethical and affordable lighting. All the wood they use is reclaimed. I absolutely adore their industrial designs. I was told by one of the designers they do bespoke lighting as well, so worth exploring if you are after utilitarian look.
Offkut.co.uk lighting
Nick Fraser‘s coat racks immediately caught my attention. Such a great idea! I think this guy is defintely having fun creating interior products.
Nick Fraser coat hooks

East End Design Show exhibitors

The best of the rest, from the top:

Have you been there? Which designers were your favourite?

Happy Tuesday Everyone!

Signuture1

3 thoughts on “Inspiring places: East London Design Show

Leave a Reply

