Say it with colour: Green

I decided to cheer myself up and everyone else who suffers from SAD (seasonal affective disorder), and came up with a new weekly column focusing on different colours and how people use them creating beautiful interiors.

Let’s start with GREEN; colour associated with nature, hope, spring (can’t wait) and freshness.

Green colourGreen is definitely one of my favourite colours and always puts me in a good mood. If I’m feeling a bit under the weather, I tend to wear green. My surname derives from green, so it’s not a surprise that I surround myself with this colour.

 

 

According to colour psychology (I didn’t make it up), green brings tranquillity and health and as such is perfect for bedrooms and places where you are willing to relax.

Green interior

1. I love the combination of olive green and white.

2. The darker shade of green gives this bedroom a sophisticated look.

3. Green and teal combination on a white background makes this room fresh but at the same time relaxing.

There are many shades of green, but my favourites are: sage green, teal and so-called British racing green.

What is your favourite shade of green? Do you like this colour?

Images source: Inhometrend, Beautiful Places for living and Elisabeth Anne Designs

Signuture1

3 thoughts on “Say it with colour: Green

  1. Great idea for a column! I love the colour green in all shades. Probably something to do with my love of nature! So sorry to hear you suffer from SADs. Colour is definitely a good remedy for me also. xD

Leave a Reply

