Say it with colour: Black

Apologies for a slight delay today. I had a day off to go to Tate Modern to see Roy Lichtenstein’s exhibition (pop artists do love colour). But back to BLACK…

black colour

Black absorbs all colours, and leaves us in the dark. I must admit I find black colour depressing and cold. However, I recognise its power as one of the most glamorous colours. Used right in interiors can create extremely sophisticated space.

Too much black though might be emotionally overwhelming. If you are generally pessimistic, try to avoid black.

Black interior collage

1. Industrial and black living space…super chic. The black bookshelf, pendant lights and, my favourite, the black Chesterfield sofa make this room extremely glamorous.

2. Black and gold combination works for me. This stunning gold mirror stands out even more on a black background.

3. Black and white interior is perfect if you are after a stylish office giving an impression of authority and power.

What do you think of black colour? Are you brave enough to use it?

Have a lovely weekend Everyone!

Image source: Murray Mitchell, Akzibi and PTagler

Signuture1

2 thoughts on “Say it with colour: Black

  1. You know I love Black! My kitchen is painted in a Matt black and I LOVE it! I don’t find it depressing at all! I love all the pictures you chose for this post too! Hope you enjoyed the exhibition. Have a good weekend. xD

Leave a Reply

