Inspiring places: Clerkenwell Design Week

Hello Everyone,

We’ve got a sunny morning, and, I don’t know about you, but I’m straight away feeling full of energy despite running around like a headless chicken recently…

Those who follow my Instagram have noticed that I managed to visit the Clerkenwell Design Week over a week ago.

It’s a second time I dragged my friend Tomek (happily modeling for me haha) to an interior design show (check our previous adventures at East London Design Show).

Clerkenwell design week

Clerkenwell Design week took place in The Farmiloe Building absolutely beautiful industrial Victorian ex-warehouse located at the Smithfield end of St John Street. The exposed wrought-iron beams and brickwork, and large glass paneled offices make this landmark a perfect location for any interior design show.

There were many things that caught my eye, but I decided to focus on lighting and show you my favourites.

CDW favourite lights

1. Great use of metal Mambo Unlimited Ideas.

2. The industrial bulkhead lights were great. Check Holloways of Ludlow.

3. For colour Toby House

4. Tied-up pendant lamps from Vitamin living

5. Banksia lights from Luminosity. Origami and lights are on trend.

6. Do you remember my living room light? I was very pleased to see Kaigami at CDW.

7. Great Scandi design from Showroom Finland.

8. A bit scary, and not my style, but definitely eye-catching by Servomuto.

For more info about Clerkenwell Design Week, please check what Katie wrote on Confessions of a Design Geek (an offical blog partner of CDW).

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Signuture1

 

10 thoughts on “Inspiring places: Clerkenwell Design Week

    1. Indeed Doris. There are so many design shows that it’s difficult to keep track of all of them. I’m definitely planning to attend The London Design Festival in Sept.

      Hope your week is going well.

      Monx

  1. Looks like a fantastic design show with tons of inspiration! I absolutely love the pendant lights from Luminosity! Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

    1. Thanks Lauren. I find design shows very inspiring. It’s great to chat to different designers about ups-and-downs of what they do.
      Have you visited any good design show this year?

      Bests

      Monx

Leave a Reply

