Inspiring places: Hoi Polloi and Rockwell Rooftop, London Shoreditch

Hi All,

And another one about London Shoreditch.

Last Friday night, I met with two of my close friends. It apears we always end up in a ditch…Shoreditch.

London Shoreditch Rockwell rooftop

However, I’m always determined to look for new places. The area has been evolving so much for the past few years that it’s rather easy to come across a new bar or a restaurant.

Lauren from Girl and the Abode blog was visiting London recently, and she mentioned to me about newly opened Ace hotel on Shoreditch High Street, so I felt obliged to test it out myself.

Hoi Polloi Ace hotel London Shoreditch

I’m very glad, I did. Its contemporary design, with an industrial feel to it (check the bar area above), is likely to appeal to the creative crowd in the area (Silicon Roundabout) as well as to many business and leisure travellers seeking a friendly and non-commercial hotel experience.

The restaurant Hoi Polloi was a pleasant surprise too. The wooden cladding reminded me of 70s, but combined with absolutely stunning lights, and the mirrors cleverly reflecting the light, the space looked rather inviting and cosy. And the food was to die for. Plus, the exit was through a flower shop.

After that, we went to search for more inspirations. Luckily, we came across Rockwell Rooftop gallery where we enjoyed a display of streetart. The rum punch kept us warm:))

Rockwell rooftop streetart London Shoreditch

Have you stayed in Ace hotel before? Have you been to Hoi Polloi? Let me know your thoughts.

Signuture1

 

 

Photography: secretgardenhome and Tomek Sawko

4 thoughts on “Inspiring places: Hoi Polloi and Rockwell Rooftop, London Shoreditch

  1. Yay! I’m so glad you liked it! I think they did a wonderful job designing the hotel. It is a very popular place In the U.S. where all the hipsters hang out. 🙂 I think it was very smart of them to open it in Shoreditch! We loved the food at Hoi Polloi to!!! I will be posting articles next week on my travels, the first one in line is our blogger meet up. 🙂 talk to you soon! Have a great weekend! Xoxo
    Lauren

Leave a Reply

