How to brighten up your autumn and winter garden: Coloured heather

Hope your week is going well.

I’d noticed that my flower baskets and few pots started looking a bit boring. And as I’m not ready for winter yet, I was looking for some perennials to brighten up my view from the kitchen.

I spotted the multi-coloured shrubs in Homebase. The white calluna vulgaris is sprayed with food dye to create a vibrant display in our gardens.

Coloured heathers perfect for autumn and winter in your garden

I couldn’t resist getting red, yellow, blue, pink, purple and white heather. Very happy with the view now!

Apparently, heather can survive in a really cold weather, up to -20 degrees. Brr!

What do you think? Which colour is your favourite?

Signuture1

2 thoughts on “How to brighten up your autumn and winter garden: Coloured heather

Leave a Reply

