Inspiring places: My friend’s retro flat

Welcome back to Inspiring places!

My aim for this column is to share with you places, location and websites that inspire my interior thinking.

This time I’m going to talk about my friend’s new place. She’s renting a flat in a high-rise apartment building, which reminds me of Eastern Europe’s residential estates.

The so-called ‘tower blocks’ don’t have a great reputation in this country, but I’ve seen few flats in this type of building that are designed with flair and style.

My friend’s place is one of them. It still needs work, but has got a massive potential. The landlord is into everything retro, so coming to this place is like turning back the clock. My favourite parts are the old fruit machines and arcade games, which he’d restored and now they can be used as a great retro decoration or even lighting.

Retro fruit machine lamps

Retro Arcade games

I’m not sure whether I would devote one whole wall to these games, but I really fancy one of the lamps.

What do you think? Have you ever played on these fruit machines or similar?

Signuture1

 

 

2 thoughts on “Inspiring places: My friend’s retro flat

  1. It’s so cool to see how other people live! I really like the retro theme and my hubby would love the arcade games. Hope you are having a good week Mon. xD

Leave a Reply

