Spring garden project

Dear All,

Apologies for a lack of contact for the past few weeks. I’ve been feeling a bit low, and went into hiding. But the sun is out now, and my optimism is slowly coming back.

Gardening is one of the most therapeutic hobbies known to humankind. I don’t know about you, but every time I spend time sorting things in my garden, I feel joy of being outside and my vitality increases. Viva la nature!

You know I’m a big fan of upcycling, so wanted to share with you my idea for new-old flower planters. Our old cupboard was falling into pieces, but I convinced S that we should keep the drawers, as their condition wasn’t bad. I’m so happy we did. I used them as planters in our courtyard.

secretgardenhome upcycling garden project

Also, I used one of the drawers to grow lettuce. The sign was a gift from my friend Krzysia who lives in Seattle.

grow your own and upcycle

We love cooking, especially S, so we know how handy is to grow your own fresh herbs. Hmm, tasty!
Grow your own fresh herbs

Let’s just hope the temperature is not going to go down below zero.

How is your garden/green space looking? Are you into growing your own? What do you think of upcycling? I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

Have a lovely weekend.

Signuture1

2 thoughts on “Spring garden project

  1. Hi Mon, Sorry to hear that you’ve been feeling low lately and I’m glad that the sunshine has helped to lift your spirits. I LOVE the idea of using a drawer as a planter! It adds to the story of your garden 🙂 I too am keen to grow a veggie patch this year and will look to start in the next couple of weeks. Have a lovely week. xD

Leave a Reply

