Inspiring places: Glasgow

Hello and welcome to Inspiring places column.

I’ve recently visited Glasgow for work. It was my third time in this Scottish city, and every time I go there, I fall in love with its landscape and architecture.

Glasgow

I didn’t have enough time to fully explore its beauty, but even a short stroll through the city centre was inspiring. There are plenty of stunning Victorian and neoclassic buildings, as well as the work of Charles Rennie Mackintosh frequently associated with Art Nouveau.

I paid a short visit to The Gallery of Modern Art (GoMA), which is certainly worth a look when you there. The statue of the Duke of Wellington with the traffic cone made me laugh. I was told it represents a typical Glaswegian attitude to authority:))

Glasgow gallery of modern art GoMA

Have you been to Glasgow before? What did you think? Would you consider going there?

Signuture1

2 thoughts on “Inspiring places: Glasgow

  1. Last time I went to Glasgow, we only drove through it. Now that I’ve seen your pictures it makes me think we should have stopped for longer. I love the grand buildings in this country. xD

Leave a Reply

