Inspiring places: Bright Bazaar book

Hi All,

Hope you are having a lovely Easter weekend. Today has been absolutely lovely, hasn’t it?

This time in Inspiring places, I decided to talk about the latest interior book by Will Taylor, mainly known for his extremely colourful and inspiring blog Bright Bazaar.

I’ve been following Will’s blog for almost 2 years now, so when I found out that he’s publishing a book, I was super excited and pre-ordered it immediately. I’ve been going through it for the past week and a half, and can’t get enough.

Bright Bazaar book review

The subtitle ‘Embracing colour for make-you-smile style’ is a perfect summary what you can expect from the author. For those who love colour like me (do you remember my column ‘Say it with colour’?), and for those who are still a bit shy or uncertain about using colours in interior design, this book can be used as a guide through all different hues combinations. A range of practical hints&tips and beautiful photography can convert any non-colour lover into, at least, a colour explorer.

My favourite part of the book is Colour Coctails chapter where Will references his travel and past experiences to present his signature colour palettes. He encourages his readers to create their own colour cocktails by slowly building a collage of colours that make them feel good when they are around them.

Each colour cocktail presented by Will has got a catchy name like ‘The Candy Crush’ or ‘The Strawberry Split’, and they all make sense when you find out about their origin.

I looked at my house, and had a go at identifying Will’s colour combinations.

secretgardenhome's colour cocktails

Did I get it right Will? I could always give them another name, couldn’t I? Choosing your colours is fun, and that’s what Will is trying to say to his readers.

I highly recommend the Bright Bazaar book, and I can assure you, it’s going to inspire you.

Have a good week.

Signuture1

 

 

3 thoughts on “Inspiring places: Bright Bazaar book

Leave a Reply

