Home office makeover

Dear All,

Finally, after almost 3 years wait…long wait, I’ve sorted my home office. I’ve been vigorously planning this for a while patiently adding the images to my Pinterest board.

After studying my virtual moodboard, I realised that I need the following criteria to be met:

  • Lots of space for writing and creative endeavours
  • Interesting storage
  • Flexible way to display pictures/painting
  • Creative board/moodboard
  • Interesting lighting options
  • And the Eames chair or a replica

The project is almost complete. I’m still sourcing some bits and pieces, but the main things are done. I’m very pleased with what we’ve achieved.

Home office makeover

home office makeover 2

As you can see, most of must-have criteria were met, even the chair. By the way, it’s a replica. The green rug is from Habitat.

Office makeover breakdown; Cable&Cotton string lights, Ikea desk and storage, upcycling

Let me know what you think. It’s a work in progress, so any advice and suggestions are welcome.

Have a good week.

Signuture1

2 thoughts on “Home office makeover

  1. Oh my god Mon, I just realised that we wrote such a similar post! We must be on the same wavelength! Your study looks great, I love Cable & Cotton lights they are so fun! Happy working 🙂

Leave a Reply

