Urban Jungle Bloggers: Back to school – plants on the workplace

For those of you who don’t know it, Urban Jungle Bloggers is a monthly series created by Igor and Judith who wanted to share their passion for green urban spaces with the fellow bloggers.

I’ve been following this initiative for a while (Thanks Doris from Interior Novice for introducing me to this idea), but until this month, I didn’t get a chance to participate.

UJB-instagram-september14

This month’s theme is ‘Back to school – plants on the workplace’. As you know I’ve recently re-done my office space, so thought it’s a great opportunity to join in.

http://secretgardenhome.com/2014/09/03/home-office-makeover/

We’ve got plants around the house as, in my opinion, they add colour (I love green), texture and personality to the room. As soon as I finished my creative space, I knew something was missing.

At the moment, I don’t want any plants on my desk as I need as much space as possible for my creative endeavours, but I knew I needed something in one of the corners.

I thought a succulent like Zamia (it was a gift, so I’m guessing that’s what it is) would be perfect for my office room. It looks great next to my pop art picture and it doesn’t need a lot of water, so it’s a hassle-free houseplant.

Urban jungle bloggers back to school plants in the workplace

When I need a break from searching the net, I can sit down on my sofa and just admire this resistant houseplant. It’s getting bigger…

Perhaps with time, I’ll figure out how to have more plants in this room. I really like the idea below from 79 ideas, so watch this space.

79ideas_beautiful_studio hanging plants from a ceiling

Feel free to join the fun with Urban Jungle Bloggers.

Signuture1

 

2 thoughts on “Urban Jungle Bloggers: Back to school – plants on the workplace

  1. Your Zamia looks wonderful and thank you for mentioning me lovely. I love the idea of hanging plants, I just keep forgetting to water them so I really need to stick to robust plants that can take a little less maintenance. Yours looks so healthy! xD

Leave a Reply

