Inspiring places: Yumchaa, Tea house

Hello All,

How has your week been so far? One more day until the weekend. Hurray!

It’s getting cold in grey England, so I thought I’ll write about tea. To be precise about my new London discovery, Yumchaa, which in Cantonese means drink+tea (I believe that’s true).

I love coffee, especially in a morning, but I’m a massive tea drinker, and a connoisseur to some extent, so I was pleased to discover the place where I can finally have a decent cup of herbal tea. It’s all about loose leaf tea, and I’m please Yumchaa wants to lead this tea-volution.

Yumchaa, Tea-volution

The place I went to is at Tottenham street. Its eclectic design is a mix of industrial and romantic. Having tea and cake there is truly delightful experience. Great place for a friendly chat, a first date or a time off reading a book. I’m totally into Haruki Murakami, and tea and Haruki are a great match.

Do you like drinking tea? Have you been to Yumchaa?

Have a lovely weekend.

Signuture1

 

Leave a Reply

