Norm 69: a classic and timeless pendant is up

Hi All,

Hope 2015 is treating you well so far.

It’s a really busy month for me, but I promised myself to finish a couple of jobs around the house in January.

One of them was to, finally, treat my library (read: treat myself) to the new ceiling light.

It didn’t take me long to convince S that our best choice is Norm 69 from Normann Copenhagen.

Norm 69 Normann Copenhagen assemble

I had my eye on this classic design pendant for ages. Originally, it was designed by Simon Karkov back in 1969, but it was kept hidden until 2001 when the start-up company Normann Copenhagen decided to release it. The rest is history.

The timeless Danish lamp inspired by flowers and cones, consists of sixty nine elements, which need to be put together by a buyer.

It took a couple of hours, but the effect is amazing, don’t you think?

Norm 69 lamp, Classic Danish design; design icon

What do you think of Danish design?

Signuture1

 

2 thoughts on “Norm 69: a classic and timeless pendant is up

Leave a Reply

